KCHMM Awards

Mark Hussung 2015 Award Winner


Congratulations to

Mark Hussung!

2015 recipient of the Rachel Davis Award for Lifetime Achievement

Mark has been involved with the KCHMM Chapter since it's creation in 1990.

These annual awards honor the legacy of past KCHMM President, environmental colleague, and friend Rachel Davis.

KCHMM will accept nominations for the 2017 award until December 1, 2017.  Click here for the full details.

Rachel Davis Award for Lifetime Achievement candidates are:

  • nominated by a fellow KCHMM member (no self-nominations)
  • certified Chapter members in good standing
  • members who have publicly demonstrated commitment to the Chapter and its mission
  • members who have shown civic involvement/leadership in environmental, safety, and humanitarian causes.

The review committee made up of the last three winners evaluates the nominations and choses a winner to be announced at the November meeting. The recipient receives an award of one year of waived membership dues, recognition at a Chapter meeting, and a free meal at a Chapter meeting.

Past years’ honorees are Mark Hussung, Celeste Sutter, Vickie Sammons, Corinne Greenberg, Al Goodman, Cheri Hildreth, Karen Blake, Jennifer Triplett, Evelyn Crooks, Jim Plum, Brent Fryrear, and Bob Dorzback. Let the legacy continue! 

KCHMM also sponsors the Rachel Davis Endowment Scholars through the University of Louisville.  Winners are selected by a committee at the University of Louisville based upon academic merit.